“The Master” Named Best Picture, Kathryn Bigelow Best Director By San Francisco Film Critics Circle


Best Picture: “The Master”
Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow for “Zero Dark Thirty”
Best Original Screenplay: Mark Boal for “Zero Dark Thirty”
Best Adapted Screenplay: Tony Kushner for “Lincoln”
Best Actor: Joaquin Phoenix for “The Master”
Best Actress: Emmanuelle Riva for “Amour”
Best Supporting Actor: Tommy Lee Jones for “Lincoln”
Best Supporting Actress: Helen Hunt for “The Sessions”
Best Animated Feature: “ParaNorman”
Best Foreign Language Film: “Amour”
Best Documentary: “The Waiting Room”
Best Cinematography: Claudio Miranda for “Life of Pi”
Best Film Editing: William Goldenberg for “Argo”
Best Production Design: Adam Stockhausen for “Moonrise Kingdom”
Marlon Riggs Award for courage & vision in the Bay Area film community: Peter Nicks for “The Waiting Room.”  Nicks’ vérité portrait of grace under pressure in an Oakland, Calif. emergency room addresses the U.S. health care crisis in human terms that transcend partisan debate
Special Citation for under-appreciated independent cinema: “Girl Walk//All Day”  This Jacob Krupnick film turns an already-lively album of pop and hip hop mashups into a joyous celebration of music, dance and community shot guerilla style on the streets on New York City

About Marya E. Gates

Cinephile to the max.

Posted on December 18, 2012, in Precursors and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: