Producers Guild, Directors Guild and Writers Guild Nominations

I guess I have been slacking in my updates. Here’s all the guild nominations. Argo, Lincoln, Life of Pi and Zero Dark Thirty show up on all three lists.


Producers Guild:

The Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • “Argo” (Warner Bros.)
  • Producers: Ben Affleck, George Clooney, Grant Heslov
  • “Beasts of the Southern Wild” (Fox Searchlight Pictures)
  • Producers: Michael Gottwald, Dan Janvey, Josh Penn
  • “Django Unchained” (The Weinstein Company)
  • Producers: Reginald Hudlin, Pilar Savone, Stacey Sher
  • “Les Misérables” (Universal Pictures)
  • Producers: Tim Bevan & Eric Fellner, Debra Hayward, Cameron Mackintosh
  • “Life of Pi” (Fox 2000 Pictures)
  • Producers: Ang Lee, Gil Netter, David Womark
  • “Lincoln” (Touchstone Pictures)
  • Producers:  Kathleen Kennedy, Steven Spielberg
  • “Moonrise Kingdom” (Focus Features)
  • Producers: Wes Anderson & Scott Rudin, Jeremy Dawson, Steven Rales
  • “Silver Linings Playbook” (The Weinstein Company)
  • Producers: Bruce Cohen, Donna Gigliotti, Jonathan Gordon
  • “Skyfall” ( Columbia Pictures)
  • Producers: Barbara Broccoli, Michael G. Wilson
  • “Zero Dark Thirty” ( Columbia Pictures)
  • Producers: Kathryn Bigelow, Mark Boal, Megan Ellison

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures:

  • “Brave” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
  • Producer:  Katherine Sarafian
  • “Frankenweenie” (Walt Disney Pictures)
  • Producers:  Allison Abbate, Tim Burton
  • “ParaNorman” (Focus Features)
  • Producers:  Travis Knight, Arianne Sutner
  • “Rise of the Guardians” (Paramount Pictures)
  • Producers:  Nancy Bernstein, Christina Steinberg
  • “Wreck-It Ralph” (Walt Disney Studios Motion Pictures)
  • Producer:  Clark Spencer

Directors Guild:

  • Ben Affleck “Argo”
  • Kathryn Bigelow “Zero Dark Thirty”
  • Tom Hooper “Les Miserables”
  • Ang Lee “The Life of Pi”
  • Steven Spielberg “Lincoln”

Writers Guild:

Best Original Screenplay,

  • “Flight”,  John Gatins
  • “Looper”,Rian Johnson;
  • “The Master”, Paul Thomas Anderson
  • “Moonrise Kingdom”, Wes Anderson & Roman Coppola
  • “Zero Dark Thirty”,  Mark Boal

Best Adapted Screenplay: 

  • “Argo”,  Chris Terrio
  • “Life of Pi”, David Magee
  • “Lincoln”, Tony Kushner
  • “The Perks of Being a Wallflower”, Stephen Chbosky
  • “Silver Linings Playbook”, David O. Russell

Best Documentary Screenplay:

  • “The Central Park Five”,  Sarah Burns andDavid McMahon and Ken Burns
  • “The Invisible War”,  Kirby Dick
  • “Mea Maxima Culpa: Silence in the House of God”, Alex Gibney
  • “Searching for Sugar Man”,  Malik Bendjelloul
  • “We Are Legion: The Story of the Hacktivists”,  Brian Knappenberger
  • “West of Memphis”, Amy Berg & Billy McMillin

About Marya E. Gates

Cinephile to the max.

Posted on January 9, 2013, in DGA, PGA, Precursors, WGA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: